Saturday, August 8, 2009

haulage and review

hello lovely people :]

it's been quite a while since I've posted a haul
and well if it is'nt completely obvious why...
it's cause I've been really short on cash lately
but I recently got my allowance
and I was able to go out and shop for the first time in a long time T_T

but yea
anywho on to my haul
so I basically got four stuff makeup related
and it's from mac and vicky secrets yeaa I know but i was soooo excited to go to mac today!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I know I know it does'nt seem like much
but trust me...
this is alot of money for me to spend on makeup in one day...
I actually chose these over this amazing coat at H&M.And for me to do that
that's a biggg deal haha
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
so basically from mac I got one item from the "color craft collection"
and one item from the "love that look collection" which is basically a collection completely made up of the starflash eyeshadow repromo.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
okay to start off lets go into the color craft collection.
well.. like every teenager these days that does'nt have a job
you need to go off pocket money to shop
and with me i basically got into the mac frenzy just this year.
I know LAMMEEEE
but yea
when I saw that color craft was made up mainly of mineralized stuff like eyeshadows,blushes,and had SIX I repeat SIX MSF'S coming out
I went insane I tell you!
cause to be honest I have no MSF.none,nada,zip.
and the main reason is because I really find that they're just going to be sitting in my makeup drawers catching dust
so today when I went to mac, I really had my heart set on the repromoted porcelain pink MSF.
but when I saw it in person I was like "errrrrr.... idk"
so I had a talk with my mac lady who was extremely funny let me tell you *coughs* anyways
she said it would just be a highlighter cause it's just tooo shimmery to be a blush
and it made sense so I just went to plan b getting Fad-dabulous blush.
but I saw daft pink and I was in loveee but i loved fad-dabulous as well
and i asked my mac lady on which would look better and she said daft pink since fad-dabulous is on the more mauvey side
and boy! am I happy with my purchase it's beautiful I mean look at it!
ugh...this is definatley going to be my go to blush for a while!
:D
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
okay so next on to starflash
so the eyeshadow I got from this collection was style snob
cause when it comes to mac eyeshadows in particular,I like to stick with the neutrals.
just because I know i don't use colors very often and i'm a amature when it comes to eyeshadow so for now nono on the bright out there colors
and like the color craft I had my heart set on smoke & diamonds which is a beautiful somewhat peuter gun metal grey <3 love.
but unfortunately it was sold out at my mac store (I knew I should have gone to norstrom!)
but I still wanted to get something cause when i checked out the "baby bloom" collection with they're suntints.
I was seriously soooo grossed out
i did a swatch of the purple one on my finger
and geez! that thing is like tacky school glue! seriously,i could see it sticking and having those strings like eww... ugh
yea anywho so I went with style snob cause it seemed like a amazing color
and I see why people rave on these eyeshadows!
1.they feel like silk on the skin
2.pigmentation is a A+++
3.Amazing amazing amazing need i say more?!
I wish i could get more hopefully if I do well around house cleaning or better yet find a job in this horrible economy,maybe I'll be able to get a back up and smoke & dimonds before they're sold out! but yea this could possibly be my new fave all over lid or outer crease color<3
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
okay nowwww on to vicky secrets.
okay so as you probably know,vicky secrets was having a75% off sale on all the very sexy line products cause they were reformulating everything and changing the packaging.
so I when I went into my vicky's oh my gosh they came out with a brand new "very sexy"line of makeup!
0_0 I know!
so I legit stood there for about a hour testing out they're products on what i wanted to get so heres what I came with
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
okay so this is they're silky eye shadow and no longer does it have that black and red packaging with the "very sexy" on the lid (which to me frankly looked horribly tacky! -____-;; personal opinon!
now it's black with a clear plastic center and just says vs.
sleek and nice and let me tell you these eyeshadows are like SILK!
so they'res three different types to the eyeshadows they'res:
Velvet:which is mainly concentrated with mattes
Sparkle:if you can't figure out from it's name it's going to be pretty shimmery if it was a mac eyeshadow it would probably be a veluxe pearl.
Lustre:a slight amount of shimmer but not like BAM! all up in yo face!

so the one I got is called "Rich" and it's in the velvet finish.
omgosh...well to be completely honest the sparkle finishes are like the benifit eyeshadows.they're incredibly soft and super pigmented without a base.The lustre and Velvet finishes are'nt really as soft but they are super soft too.
and all of them are incredibly pigmented. I got this one mainly cause it reminded me of expresso from mac which i have been dying to get but I always get something else when I go in T_T.or if not sable but whatever.anywho it's a dark rich chocolate brown and boy does it look beautiful on the crease or outer corner with all that glitters all over the lid!

personally I think this is something I'm going to try to collect...
there goes my pocket money....
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
okay so next is the perfect lipstick and I abosolutely LOVE THIS!
to be honest,I don't wear lipstick often the only lipstick I would see myself wearing everyday is my clinque sheer moisture lipstick but unfortunalty it got discontinued and I only use it on those special occasion. sad but true.
so for me to love a lipstick enough to wear it everyday is a huge deal.I got mine in wish and i can't find these on the website so I'm guessing it's out of stock already so i better stock up!
okay so to begin with it's increadibly creamy! soooo sooo creamy but not as moisturizing as I hoped it would be.but with maybe a sight layer of carmex that would fix it!
this is something I could see myself buying over and over it's the perfect pink shade for my lips and for people of high pigmented lips this is the way to go I think I just might love this over my cream cup lipstick from mac 0_o yep
I'm soooo stocking up

ohhh so yea that's my review
and p.s//they have a new concealer pallet that's just like the makeup forever concealer pallet.only wayyyy cheaper and creamier idk how it's going to hold up but when I get my cash I'm sooo buying it :D

if you guys have any questions please let me know
-candice <3

No comments:

Post a Comment