so I got this blogspot thing going finally
anywho on to the review:

Product Name:Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula Scar Serum (what a fricking mouthful)
Price:About $10.99 but I got it for about $13.99 at walgreens (rip off -_-)
Volume:30ml/1fl.oz.
Texture:somewhat a thick/thin oily constancy '

Pros:
-Need the smallest amount
-Comes with a pump so you don't waste alot of product
-pretty simple directions on applying
-fades scars within a week average(not all that much though)
Cons:
-Fricking expensive as hell for a 1fluid ounce!
-comes in a glass bottle which could shatter fairly easily
-have to rub in for about a average 20-30 seconds and then let it soak in
-have to apply 3 to 4 times a day T_T talk about annoying?!
Overall:4-5
Would I Repurchase:Maybe still processing
My Thoughts On The Product Itself:
So I got this product about a year or two ago (I know a longgg time ago).During that time I got my first pimple and went absolutely crazy!And I'm talking absolutely insane maniac crazy!I shaught after every single ance product I can find on the market and I mean everything for one single zit (told you insane!).And I knew with zits there was always the factor of scars and seeing my friends faces which had bad ance scaring scared me even more.So with the ance products I went after every scar creme too.
The funny part to this,I came from a family which rarely has ance -___-;;.My Dad never had a pimple in his entire life,My mom I'm not sure of,My cousins complexions are completely flawless(except for my older boy cousin which is smothered in zits haha).and yea,so one day going through walgreens with my dad I noticed this scar serum and I remember my friend telling me how good cocoa butter was for scars and how her scars faded drastically cause of it.
of course I had to buy it.but the sad part it's been catching dust until this year.I started to get massive ance problems and I've actually been needing the extra coverage.and I ended up with two scars on my face.T_T can you believe it?!so I've been trying it out and it's been pretty good.I've noticed my scars are really less visable which is AMAZING <3.the only thing stopping me is the price factor i mean I understand that you should bust out the extra cash for skincare but $13-$14 a pop for a 1oz?!yea idk if it's worth it quite yet I'll update you guys once I give it a little more time and see more results.
-<3 Candice




No comments:
Post a Comment